The IPF is governed by the Operational Board and the Strategic Advisory Group. The members of the Operational Board are Directors of the company, and oversee the day-to-day running of the IPF. The Strategic Advisory Group act as a sounding-board for other committees and help to drive the strategic direction of the IPF.

Overview of the IPF's structure and activities

Operational Board

Graeme Rutter - Schroder Real Estate Investment Management (Chair)
Ben Sanderson - Hermes Investment Management (Vice Chair)
Mike Tremayne - Meadow Partners (Honorary Treasurer)
Jason Baggaley - Aberdeen Standard Investments
Felicity Beasley - Cain International
John Condliffe - Hogan Lovells International
Pam Craddock - Investment Property Forum (Research Director)
Sue Forster - Investment Property Forum (Chief Executive)
John Gardiner - AIG Asset Management
Gary Sherwin - Aviva Investors
Clare Thomas - CMS
Juliet Thomas - Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Strategic Advisory Group

Meets once a year and is responsible for determining the IPF’s longer-term strategy.

Membership comprises one representative from:

  • The Education Strategy Group, Research Steering Group, Next Generation Committee and the MBIC/IPF Investment Transactions Group; and
  • Each of the regional boards, special interest groups, working groups active at the time of the meeting.

The IPF Chairman, Immediate Past Chairman, Vice Chairman, Honorary Treasurer and the Chief Executive are automatically members during their respective terms of appointment.